Instography

By Instography

Wally

Since TFP wasn't cycling I was lazy and jumped the bus and the train, remembering my headphones this time. Good thing about this time of year is that you arrive in Edinburgh just as there's a wee bit of light in the sky, although it's still technically dark and the wee walk from Waverley to the office is quite nice. Work was there and then home via the piano lesson. 

On the train, headphones on a sitting scrunched in a corner reading twitter or some such. At Haymarket a woman sits down beside me, looks at me, looks away. Looks again. I took my headphones off.

Me: Excuse me, are these too noisy?
She (looks shocked, a little alarmed): Sorry?
Me: These. Are they too loud. I just got them. I don't know how noisy they are.
She (bursts out laughing): I thought you said, "are you married?".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.