Monarch of the glen

I took a lot of photos today, lots of stags around plus a Roe hind and a golden eagle overhead so I have photos of them all. I also have the last two weeks results from the camera traps. For my blip I chose this stag standing up on his rock trying to see if I was danger or not but I have many other shots so I put one in extras of the 5 stags that were keeping a close eye on me today, I liked the juxtaposition of the quarry behind them.

Less photos from the traps this time as it was a shorter length of time out. Lots of the usual badgers, foxs and wood mice plus one new comer.....(build the tension). The area where the wood mice are very active, where they have twice eaten the bait, this time they were in for a surprise as something came to eat them. I have put the one and only shot of it in extras and I hope you can easily see what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.