Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Foggy Break

The traffic on the M25 was a disaster as I travelled to work from North Kent to Hampshire.  At one point the Sat Nav predicted I would arrive at my destination around 12:30 - having left Mum's at 7:30 for a 90-odd mile journey! 

Eventually I managed to get off the motorway and took a detour via Box Hill, which immediately cut at least an hour off the predicted journey time (my route - not the Sat Nav's - don't you just love technology!)

At the top of Box Hill I took a much needed break.  There are normally great views across the valley, but today there wasn't much to see beyond the viewpoint (see extra).  The sun was trying to break through however, making for some nice atmospheric shots through the woodlands as I walked back to the car.

I finally got to work around 11:15, only a hour later than I would normally expect to arrive, which given the driving conditions wasn't as bad as it could have been in the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.