Mono Monday : : Minimal

*Perfection is achieved not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.
 - Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

I loved everything about this challenge.
I love the quote...the essence of minimalism
I love the idea of taking things away rather than constantly adding things.
I prefer clean and simple to dusty and cluttered...although I don't often achieve it.
It seems apt that the misty view first thing this morning from the kitchen window caused me to reach for my camera.
I am very familiar with this view, so I know what it looks like in all seasons and weathers, but I like the power of quiet suggestion and subtlety brought about by the mist.
I need that right now.

*Many thanks to Marlieske for her excellent challenges and the wonderful quote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.