the turk returns

By skyedog

INSIDE MY HEAD

MERHABA MY FRIENDS

Daylight blinking through the shades
as the rising sun paints the stillness
in the sky.
The early birds begging for breakfast
as the blinding sun penetrates the shades.
I turn my head to the shadows cast on the wall
dancing with the breeze as it gently slips through
the open window.
The sounds of a radio playing somewhere off in
the distance.
The smell of the fresh morning air
fills my senses with flowery scent.
That unmistakable voice singing
" It`s a restless hungry feeling
that don`t mean no one no good,
when everything i`m a sayin`
you can say it just as good.
you`re right from your side,
i`m right from mine.
We`re both just too many mornings
and a thousand miles behind. "
I close my eyes and listen a while
as i slowly fade back to sleep.

(Turkwords)....what`s inside your HEAD ?

TURK :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.