Deliverance Descent

This is the Deliverance descent, a Black graded run at Glentress. My 3 nights here were topped off today with a mix of our favourite Blue, Red and Black sections with my buddy Ross. The rain fell all morning but that didn't matter, we had a blast and Ross had his head-cam on so there should be some footage on the interweb soon. LATER : Ross posted a video of me! Great fun :)

When we got to the top of Deliverance, the ladies in the photo were just about to go after completing a full black loop, so I whipped out my camera as they set off.

Big Berms.

Deliverance is matched on the other side of the valley by Redemption, a long and steep climb back up to some fantastic smooth descents to the bottom. One new section I've not ridden before is Burn Baby Burn, a swoopy Blue graded run that we took at top speed. Coming down Good Game after that was just kamikaze and we finished with a very cheesy but sincere high-five. A brilliant ride, Ross recorded it on Strava so it was about 2 hours for 14 miles of trails with 2,357 feet of climbing - and descending!

The weather forecast for tomorrow's ride home looks great, the wind behind me in the sunshine. Lots of relaxation and recovery now before that... Because now it's pouring!

This is a Snapseed edit from the TZ30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.