Appreciation

By Appreciation

The Wall

Three hours of gardening in January is almost unheard of. The moss was thick and lucious, the snowdrops were peeking through everywhere. They were in the borders hiding under the ground moss and on the lawn hiding under the mole hills.

Molly kept guard. She is calm when we are in the garden together. I like to think its my natural charisma but the farmer assures me she is hoping I will be a supply of biscuits. She knows me so well.

The ewes have their special feed and trough away happily, its that time of year. There are so many babies on the horizon, including 3 unexpected ones. I may yet have my chance to become a shepherd!

Coffee with the homies. Everyone of us has such a lot going on, mostly good, mostly planning for the future. It felt more like I was looking in, but thats ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.