Tiny Tuesday

I wasn't intending another frost photo today but, with continuing sub zero temperatures and a light frost this morning, I decided to go out and see what I could find. It was quite difficult as it was windy and the light was low. After a week of brilliant sunshine we are back to grey and a few tiny snow flakes were falling every now and then. You can see some frost on the tip of a rose hip from a neighbour's garden where I have often found a rose or bee blip. I am finding my extension tubes a bit lacking in detail these days. I want more!  I am thinking of upgrading my camera at some stage so a new macro lens will have to wait until I decide. 
I have added an extra of some frost encrusted leaves as I saw a tiny, out of focus snowflake when I uploaded. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.