Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Sad but true

I worked at home this morning and then drove to work; pulled up briefly in Leatherhead to buy myself a treat for the afternoon and evening ahead (as I was working late). A new Waitrose opened in town this morning. I found several colleagues hanging around outside with a big grin on their faces. I mean several big grins on several faces. That sounds like they had one big mouth. Mind you it does seem like that sometimes ....

Anyway Mrs R said "This is the most exciting thing that has happened in Leatherhead as long as I can remember". I reminded her that the bookshop had been giving away free bookmarks at Christmas and there was an alleged swingers scene every Thursday night. But on balance we decided she was right.

TSM was off sick with a dreadful cold so I facetimed her around the spanking brand new shop. She even got to speak to Eddie the assistant manager. Yes it really was that sad. I bought some bread and cheese and some vegetarian pigs ears. That's what they looked like anyway. Very tasty.

My meeting finished at ten past nine. What with funny things on the motorway and police closing local roads (they do that 'round here, I think it is just for fun or when someone loses their hamster) I didn't get home until ten to ten. Had that floaty feeling that a twelve hour day in the NHS gives you. Like drugs but not in a good way. I should have been at a West End show tonight but no way was TSM up for going to London with a terrible cold and the temperature hovering around zero. 

Bummer of a day again tomorrow. But life's alright. Innit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.