Poppy

By Poppy

The first crocus of 2017

A very early start as I had to get my neighbour to the hospital at the crack of dawn for a cataract appointment.  While he was there his wife, B, and Ollie and I went for a bracing walk and the tears ran down our faces in the icy wind!  

I took B to look for some new clothes as she has lost a lot of weight recently and we had great fun as she tried things on.  She may be losing her memory at a frightening rate, but her sense of humour is still intact!  

We had quite a wait for her husband and had a little wander round the hospital grounds, which sadly are no longer maintained.  We spotted this little group of crocuses round the back of the Macmillan ward.  Not the best photo, but it will remind me of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.