Twinned With Barga

BB and I got up a little later than we should have, especially as he had to do a last cello practice.  However, he managed it and we were in good time for school in the end.  As usual we parted ways, he headed to school and I went for a walk and came back along the river, before heading to the supermarket for a  few bits and pieces.

It was then home for some chores, before BB appeared home.  Later on we headed to football.  I dropped him off and went for my usual Friday afternoon walk. I made a detour to Tranent churchyard to look more closely at last Friday’s blip.  The inscription is very weathered, so is very difficult to read.  I think it says:  Here layes John son to John and -------- Who deied--- and the rest is illegible.  So it probably is a child’s grave.

It was still daylight when I got back and football ended, which is good. We then zoomed back and I dropped him off at his friend L’s house.  L’s mum had pizza waiting on him, and then she took BB, L and a couple of other friends to the film club  where the BFG was showing this evening.  BB was shattered after the school ceilidh, PE and then football training.  He may have have had trouble staying awake!

As I had forgotten my book this afternoon,  I just kept walking to fill the time before football ended.  I walked past this sign which has seen better days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.