Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Wet weather head gear

The thing I love about car boot sales and antique fairs, is that you never know what you are going to come across, and that applies to photo opportunities as well as potential purchases!!

I hadn't been to the Mad Mile Car Boot Sale at Wellingborough before. It was very busy with both buyers and sellers, until the rain started at about 11.30. Within 15 minutes the field was virtually deserted.

This was the first time I have ever asked someone if I could take their photo, I'm not sure that she understood, but she didn't object, neither did she change her pose when I took the shot (just the one). I love how elegant she looks even with a Tesco's bag on her head.

Incidentally I came home with an eclectic booty of things I never knew I needed! A book, a coat, a garden hoe and 2 stools. Actually I did need the last two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.