Eggs in a bowl

Had internet issues last night - so I'm blipping this morning for yesterday...

Oh - last night was a disappointment - I had really wanted to go to a movie (and wanted my son to go too - he would really like it! I knew it!) and we got all the way to the theatre and in line when he said - no - he wasn't feeling well - it was crowded - 

Argh!  I felt so angry and disappointed and frustrated - all at him, of course, - and spent the rest of the evening pouting.  (Let's take a moment to ask - who in this scene is the surly teenager?  who is the adult?)

But eventually I realized I needed a blip - and I went looking.  Eggs are a good muse for me - and I really enjoyed photographing and then playing with the images in lightroom.  (but then the wifi broke...)

Now that I have slept - I can see my part in this play much clearer - and I am thankful that I played surly teenager instead of melting-down toddler - and no relationships were harmed.  

And this morning I can remember the joy and fun we had at dinner earlier - which is a wonderful blessing.

So today - choose to remember joy - and choose to act with love.

Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.