The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Take one ..

The RSPB Great Garden Birdwatch 2017

I was just about to head off to see mum when rather surprisingly, the sun came out and birds appeared in the garden! So I thought I'd do my hour's birdwatching for the RSPB survey. Of course the sun disappeared almost immediately, but I gave it a go - I can always have another try tomorrow (I'm sure it's not really in the spirit of the survey, but I'm also sure I'm not alone!

7 wood pigeons
6 (bloody) starlings
4 goldfinches
4 long tailed tits
3 dunnocks
2 great tits
2 robins
2 blackbirds
1 blue tit
1 bullfinch (most unusual here!)

Then I went to visit mum! She seemed a little better - her chest still sounds very rattley, but she even managed to smile at her lambkin toy and call it a 'dear little thing' which has to be a good sign!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.