Another Primula

Today's the day ........................ that passed me by

I'd be hard put to tell you what I have been doing today.

I half-heartedly did a bit of cleaning - but really, it was so boring because the house was only a little bit dirty - and I knew that probably no one would notice any difference.  It rained for most of the day so I just quickly went out into the garden and took this picture of one of the few bits of colour I could find.

The only thing that showed any signs of life was my mobile phone - and that was fairly buzzing with messages and texts from various family members.  Ron and Margaret were just waiting to tee-off on a golf course - in Arizona.  Niece Caroline was getting things ready for a Burns' Supper tonight in her London flat.  Believe it or not, Will was on a train going to Crewe to watch a football match between Crewe Alexandra and Cheltenham.  It would take me too long to explain how this had come about.  You'll just have to take my word for it that this was a very extraordinary occurrence, not least because he is not in any way, a football fan.

These happenings in the day combined to make me feel that l was missing out on something?  Not quite sure what - but life was definitely passing me by .......................... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.