Happy year of the Rooster!!!!  We have a rooster in our immediate family, my husband!  Several years ago, an artist friend in China painted our family portrait, in Chinese astrology years, so my husband is the rooster, I am the pig, eldest daughter is the sheep/ram, middle daughter is the rat and youngest daughter is the snake.  Had a nice long conversation with my sister by a Chinese mother, Di Yan, on Thursday to wish her and our family a happy new year.  She told me all about the plans for the family to be together, all the special dishes they would prepare and I felt like I was transported to Beijing and there with the family.  Her parents refer to me as their American daughter and I call them "Little Mom and Little Dad" because they come up to my shoulder height, but have the biggest hearts, full of love.  It's time to plan the next trip!!!!  :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.