Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've figured out a good way to keep my energy up when I'm reading long texts for my thesis. I do a kind of children game, my own take... You know, that one when there're several chairs standing in a circle, one person more than chairs. Music is playing and everyone is walking around. Then the music stops and you have to find a chair to sit on, otherwise you're out. My own take on this is reading for 30 minutes and then put music on and change activity for 30 minutes. Now I have a sewing project... When the music stops, I change back to reading and writing. Of course, if I should find myself in a flow, I'll keep on reading and writing, but for now it's a good thing for me. 
I must admit that all the changes in this chapter was rather terrifying and I felt stressed out. I know why there're so many changes...I wasn't satisfied at all with the chapter and now I know what to do to make it good, but there's a lot to do... That's why this 30/30 thing is good for me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.