Collecting

I usually maintain that other than in my dealings with Blipfoto, I do not have an addictive personality. I have never smoked, hardly ever drink fermented grape juice or anything stronger and do not like caffeine much either and am certainly not a collector of shoes.
However I do seem to have a weakness for collecting useless objects, Conkers, shells, sea glass, toy racing cyclists and of course all the clay and wooden offerings from the children's schooldays which tug at my heart strings and which I can never throw out.
When we downsized six years ago, the school jotters filled with the daily news of offspring still wet behind the ears and the older art portfolios were offered back to the creators and they didn't want them. I still couldn't throw them out, so they are now clogging up the limited Dower House cupboards.

Today's blip shows my latest collection of wooden pebbles along with Friday's purchase of a wooden toadstool. I can guarantee that this will be the beginning of a fairy ring. I will not be able to help myself. The pleasure will be in adding gradually to the collection. After all is said and done, I must be a collecting addict.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.