I don't care what the weatherman says

if the weatherman says it's raining, you won't hear me complaining. 
Started off frosty and sunny, we agreed to walk down to get our Sunday paper.
By the time LooseCanon was ready the sun had gone the clouds and rain had come and he no longer wanted to join me. Grrr.
So a solitary wet walk it was. 
You can get a free newspaper at Waitrose if you spend £10, the problem is what to buy to spend £10 which is light and easy to carry back if you're walking.Not wine it's too heavy.  Usually I opt for dishwasher tablets as they keep. Now we have a huge stockpile of dishwasher tablets, so after a little thought I decided on some smoked salmon for lunch when I got back. Expensive but light!
I got very wet, but I did enjoy my lunch. 

Ducks , lovely weather for ducks, I'm not sure that's actually true , they did seem bit reluctant to jump off their perch and go for a paddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.