Snow 2

Everything seems to have gone wrong today. I'm thankful we're nearly at the end. But we did have a new lady, a refugee from a country next to ours, come to our dvd course. She's now a neighbour and I think we're going to get on really well. The student I read with has been banned from coming to our house by her parents. That has been a big discouragement. She's way too nervous reading anywhere at all public so I'm not sure what to do now :(

Almost all the snow has gone now, but the mountains are still beautifully white. Little J disappeared off for a chunk of school today making snowmen and having a snowball fight with some local lads. It's not like we get snow too often so I thought I should let him. (photo of our 'village green' taken from our roof)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.