Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Viking Boat...Sticky Tape...Paper...Scissors....

....Not only do we have the fabulous air con we also have a Viking boat made from the box it came in.
A fabulous idea from Nanny has been a work in  progress for a couple of days now.
The boy came up with original construction but this afternoon Mummy and Nanny came to the rescue to tidy it up a bit ...which took several hours...we didn't finish till 8pm..it was starting to get dark and we still hadn't had dinner.
But isn't it the most fabulous boat? and it still isnt finished.......the boy wants a mast and a sail now.....Jaiya and I have some ideas.
I promised Sleepyhead that I would take some pics to send him...lucky I did because again I was on the hop for a blip.

I love the way the boy gets so enthusiastic with some cardboard ...scissors and sticky tape...such wonderful simple pleasures.

“Creativity is intelligence having fun.”

- Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.