R.W. Bayes

It's been a lovely calm day, and plenty of sunshine. 

I was meant to be working in the museum office today, but short staffed and a busy day meant I've been on the main desk all day.  It's been a steady day of visitors, tours and also we still have the viking conference on too.  I managed to get home after work, have my tea and see Sammy, before heading out the door again, and working again tonight in the museum.  This is the last night of the conference, so hopefully be able to relax soon :)  

In the afternoon, I had to nip into town to collect some orders and also collect a picture that has been framed for tomorrow's event, Up Helly Aa.  The Jarl squad will visit us in the afternoon, and we are presenting him with a few gifts, one of which is the framed picture in my photo.  I got Neil Anderson to frame it for us.  Stepping in his shop is like stepping back in time, but always good for a chat and catchup :)  I sneaked a photo while he was busy at the counter.  Taken in R.W. Bayes, Commercial Street, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.