Sunset

Didn't even take one picture yesterday and today I once again didn't have my camera on me.  This was taken with my phone.  I was coming back from being out when the normal turn to my street was blocked off by road workers who were paving in the almost dark with their lights blaring everywhere and I had to go to in a big circle and about 5 extra miles to get home.

Let me rant a bit.  They've been working on the road in spits and sputters for several months.  Instead of just doing it all in one sweep.  First they paved and went away, then they came back and did easements and went away, now they've come back again doing side road entrances off the main drag.  Don't get me wrong, it's going to be a better road than what we had but what they're working on is a 2-lane road that lots of truckers use and they have to block one side at a time to let traffic through - a real PITA!!  And it's been going on for months!  Okay, I'm done with my rant!  I'm a little mad at myself too for not having my camera because it was a really beautiful sunset and these don't do it justice at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.