Appreciation

By Appreciation

Rafiki

I should know to let sleeping pigs lie, but as I approached with my apple core there was uproar.  The squeals from Rafiki's mate were deafening. Timon, the mate, bullies Rafiki by biting him, thus more squealing.  I knew I had to share the apple core or Rafiki would be getting a serious doing!  The trick is to feed Timon first then whilst he is nose down troughing, give Rafiki a little extra.  

The hens are still cooped up,  I feel so sad for them.  They have stopped clucking.  I see the need to escape in their eyes when I walk in to feed them.  If only I could offer them a Mel Gibson 'Rocky'.  At least I can assure them that they are not destined for pies.

Quizzing tonight.  I am a little surprised at how well we work as a team and how much air punching we do when we get the a right answer.  I am also amazed at how much crap we collectively know, and yet we are never near winning.

Little Victories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.