Snow Down Under

By snowy

7.30am:

I was so late with my blip yesterday, I decided to get in early today. Cycling Granny will be out & about an hour ahead of me because this morning the mountains were that glorious colour of lilac blossom. Even so, I still think they're pretty special at this hour. That is what I love about them - how they keep changing colour, pink, lilac, rose, orange brown, grey & don't laugh, but often the colour of elephants ! Always different & in the evening light, they change yet again. Oh, it is so, so wonderful being surrounded by mountains; that is the reason I came here in the first place.

Another 8mm of rain overnight. Incidentally, the lovely Cycling Granny instructed me last week "you can tell your gals there's to be no more rain dances !" Granny has spoken. Oh come on Granny don't be a spoilsport !
Well wouldn't you know, just when I thought it was going to be a lovely day, now I'm not so sure. There are grey clouds & a breeze. What is new ? Welcome February, it is my birthday month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.