Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

A Wee Daunder for my Unbirthday.

Or a small journey. The day starts off very cold, so I limit myself to a quick bit of bike maintenance, pump up the tyres and lubricate the chain. I decide to for a shorter bike ride than originally planned. I wait until after morning coffee. The cold wind has dropped, and the sun has come out.

I go through Dalkeith to take the cycle path to Whitecraig, then down the River Esk path. Just after Inveresk, there's a weir, and beside it is the old mill stream. The mills are long gone, replaced by industrial units. The blip shows the mechanism to control the flow in to the mill stream. there seems to be a weird shower attachment. I haven't had time to work out what this is for.

I carry on along the river, following it down to the last bridge to cross the river at Goose Green and head to Fisherrow. The extra is some graffiti I found on the Fisherrow Harbour wall.

I head home for my lunch along Milton Road and the Innocent Railway. I spend a nice afternoon relaxing at home, and another cup of coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.