chirpy, chirpy, beep, beep

The carbon monoxide alarm was making a racket this morning.  Opened the back door while I checked the manual.  The sound indicates that the alarm has died.  Or is about to.  Changing the batteries has no effect, it still makes the same racket.

Decide to buy a new one.  Dash for the car as it’s raining hard.  Whilst out realise I have no cash so head for the nearest bank machine.  The roads are full of impatient drivers - horns blaring, wheels splashing as the road floods; chaos.

Back home, a coffee and relax.

The new alarm is now installed and gives me a knowing wink with its green eye every 30 seconds to let me know that, although this was not the quiet morning at home I had planned, everything is all right in our little world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.