Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Bass Rock

Today was my day. To do what I want. I was finally brave enough to voice my choice. So I chose to spend the day on my own with no family. My birthday gift to myself.

I had breakfast in a local café, then drove to Tantallon Castle using my Historic Scotland membership. A fabulous place. Took many photos. Then into North Berwick to have lunch in Steam Punk. A yummy bowl of soup and a coffee while reading my book.

Home to potter, out for another coffee and then counselling, which was a bad idea. A particular bad night , as I think she was saying that I had been going for too long now and there is nothing else to say/offer as I am not progressing like she wants me to. Of course she hasn't said this, but that is the idea I am getting.
I have been given the challenge of going to her next week or going to  the Camera Club that I have been gifted a membership for. I've to let her know.

Home on a bit of a downer which is a shame. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.