Nothing to crow about!

Saw Des in the gym, and he was telling me he won a customer award in work this week. How the customers get a word in I  don't know, but I am sure that customers would prefer that, to being  ignored.   When I came out, I walked up to Open Church, and this Crow, was outside, on the grass. While I was chatting to Kevin, and Annie, today's volunteers, two ladies walked in, and asked if they could  sit and pray.  We keep very quiet, and whan they had finished, we asked them to join us for a cuppa. They told us they were Quakers, and they have a meeting house in town, but during the week, it's used by the Carers Association. They have a meeting once a week, called FAN, which stands for Friends & Neighbours. It started in Cardiff, and the idea was, if you didn't speak our language, you could go along to  practice, by talking to other people for an hour. One lady, who has now gone back to Pakistan, has started one of these classes there.  I then walked into town, and came home on the bus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.