Charming.

I went to Charming Creek waterfull today among other places. It had to be the highlight of many highlights today. Sensory overload.

It is north of Westport. It took me about 45 minutes to get there from the road. You follow a disused coal mine railway track along a stunning valley that heads into the mountains. There a few tunnels on the way.There are also are a few remenates of the buildings and equipment scattered on the way.

The track crosses a swing bridge and then you see the waterfall. All I could say was, Wow. I hate to think how many pictures I took. You could get down to the river from that track to get a different view which was great.

I was so happy that the sun came out today. Such a beautiful blue sky. I think I will sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.