Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tulip

This tulip is how I feel: a bit broken.

I know I don't have a job so shouldn't really complain about having to get up and do stuff when I feel rubbish - but the relentlessness of having no choice in the matter is tedious.  There are moves afoot to finally get some school transport (our commune is breaking the law by not providing it) so maybe next year I can just spend the whole year in bed to make up for this week's trials!

Anyway, not such a bad day once I got going.  More gardening, and the planting around the new terrace is going well (after my quandry over names for this terrace, I think it will be 'new terrace' until the next one arrives!) 

CarbBoy has been having a big issue at school with French.  Well, it's with all spelling really - he's just as bad in English.  This culminated in a very poor result earlier in the week and much discussion of steps that can be taken.  Though I impressed myself with the praise sandwich I came up with on the spur of the moment, I think there is a long painful road of form-filling, labels and (hopefully) solutions ahead of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.