Gitama's World

By Gitama

Globe Thistle with a Twist

I got a lift into town with a friend today.
There was a few things I had to do like checkout the Pilates place ...... see what time the swimming pool has its classes and then pick up Flynn from school.
In between I went to see my friend who has opened up her new flower shop.  As we were chatting I snaffled this globe thistle...when she got out the gold flower spray I dropped my teeth ..how fabulous to have little glints of gold on the thistle without harming it. I left with it...a little bunch of lavender and half a can of gold spray and I was a happy chappie thinking about getting home and busting out the macro lens.

I spent a good part of two hours fiddling around with several different things..it was fun. Some thing this thistle is a weed...I think its absolutely awesome.

Thank you for the lovely hearts on the boys first day pic....I will read him all your comments tomorrow.


“Weeds are flowers, too, once you get to know them.”

-A.A.Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.