A Lovely Surprise

Early last year a former customer of mine from The Gem Den came to the studio with a photograph of his daughter and asked us if we could remove the other person from the picture, digitally.

The Mate and I both had a go at it and printed off our A4 images. We left them for collection with the original and went on holiday. He never came back to collect them and I hadn't his new address.

Just before Christmas I realised they were still there. I feared the worst about the situation of the person in the photo (I needn't have), this had been the best photo they had of her and I had the original. Asking questions around town, I got a vague idea of where they lived and delivered it.

To my great surprise, an enormous bouquet was delivered to the studio today, with a thanks card! Wow! 

....... and of the two of us, I got to take it home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.