Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Keswick & Derwentwater from Latrigg

Dare I say it, its been a lovely day today !! There's even a beautiful moon which is currently shining through the kitchen window!

Had to go to Keswick earlier and on the way home decided to go somewhere I hadn't been for a while. So parked the car just outside Keswick in Gale Road which is a good place to park if you want to go up Skiddaw. Bonnie was with me and no we didn't go up Skiddaw!! but went to Latrigg view point where where are stunning views of Kewsick, Derwentwater and surrounding fells. The sun was shining brightly on some of the fields and the clouds were quite dramatic.

The view behind me of Skiddaw was also great and there was lots of blue sky and it was really hard to decide which one to post for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.