A train fit for ......

..... a " Lady"!!
My two daughters took me on a "Murder Mystery " tour on the Orient Express.
Leaving home @ 8.35am , by an amazing taxi, to East Croydon station , then on to London Victoria to alight the Pullman train @ 10.45am to start our journey to the East coast in Kent arriving back @ Vitoria by 4.30pm , after having a champagne start to a six course meal, don't think we need to eat for a week now!!!
This was a very fitting train for me as C & family had given me ( amongst other things ) the title with dedicated land within the Houghton Manor Estate in Cumbria! How great is that !!!
I'm a lady etc , time for a song, music maestro please!

Thankful ..... for the years I've been granted & for such a brilliant family . Many , many thanks to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.