LadyPride

By LadyPride

Fake smiles

Audrey's out of our bedroom and back in her own room now. We had originally moved her into the nursery two weeks after bringing her home from the hospital but when we told the Health Visitor this (on one of her home visits), she made us both feel like serial killers - so we swiftly brought her back in with us.

At three months old, Audrey seems so much stronger so two nights ago we made the decision to try again. So far so good, she seems to like it in there. Plus she's slept much longer even pulling an 8 hour gap between feeds on Sunday night (unfortunately this didn't coincide with an 8 hour sleep for us, but we did manage to have a lovely baby-free Sunday evening with an Indian takeaway and some wine on the sofa - so not all bad!)

Quite a tough day today. Been a lot more tired lately, not sure what's happened but feel exhausted permanently - whereas a few weeks ago was coping just fine with the same amount of (non) sleep.

My parents looked after Audrey so that I could go to the dentist and attend some appointments in town. Audrey greeted them with a smile when I opened the front door this morning which was pretty adorable.

Had a lovely lunch with a PR friend and put the world to rights. Have some big decisions to make about my business at the moment and she helped me by letting me vent! Its good to talk to someone that understands my industry.

Home to Audrey who was a little cranky with me, refusing to sleep in her pram when we went for our late afternoon stroll. She manages screamed most of the way around Longford Park (pictured), forcing me to fake smile at passers by as if everything was just dandy. When really I was close to tears with Audrey's bad mood and my business stress. I do wonder if she picks up on it sometimes.

Reset button tomorrow. Need to spend a quiet, calm day with her and resettle her. Also need to try and retrain her to take her naps in a pram or crib as opposed to on another human being which is a bad habit that has developed over the past few weeks (not helped by my Mother-in-law who lets her sleep on her at any opportunity). I don't expect it will be easy to ween her off that. My Mother-in-law that is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.