Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Friday -- Reading

My iPhone camera is having serious attitude problems, and this is the only picture that I was able to capture. I had several other photos that I did take that were what I had in mind, but they simply go blank once I touch the screen to see them. They appear as thumbnails, but then go gray. So this is the one photo for Friday. 

I'm not sure that the book has the answer to "How to Write Poetry." It is written for youngsters and it does have some good advice, such as keeping an journal. I've only read a few pages so far. I think the cover is beautiful, and I'm sure that attracts young minds when they see this book at a book fair, which is what Scholastic is known for in many of America's schools, selling books to kids and parents and teachers at school book fairs.

It rained ALL DAY here. This is the second day of rain and for some reason I don't seem to be enjoying it as much today as yesterday. I think there is an underlying knowledge that I will soon be returning to SoCal to begin the spring semester and today I can't seem to muster a joy about that, even though I do know that I have a wonderful career. So I'm arguing with myself about getting happy about this transition. I know that once classes get started, I'll get into a routine, and I'll settle-in and be fine.

That's my Friday,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.