Another Friday

The sun wasn't setting yet when I drove home, as you can see, but good weather all around and rather warm.  According to the forecast for the coming week, though, it will turn into winter again in about half a week's time, complete with frost and ice.

Worked at home first, updating my files and organizing material, clearing some more things and tidying up everywhere for the viewers, then went to work, spoke with a few colleagues and made sure that what I mailed them was ALL they wanted, meaning I didn't have to adjust anything else.  After about an hour, there wasn't all that much more to do, so back to the car and away.  This was the A29 at about 16.10.

The viewers came, looked around, left again, and told the real estate agent that they liked the house.  There were a few questions, like 'Why isn't there a sink in the bathroom as well?', to which the agent replied, 'There is one in the toilet, which is just across the hall.'  I mean, come on, folks, you can't please everyone with just the exact features 100% of the time.  They especially like the double-glass windows (believe me, they save us about 2000 quid a year on heating costs), the jacuzzi, and the kitchen.  We'll see.  In the meantime, the bank is done with the mortgage papers for the new house and I'll need to leave work on the dot on Monday so that I can pick up hubby at home and then go with him to the bank to sign them.

I really wonder what the viewers thought of the house.  Patience is the key and they're probably using the weekend to think things over, same way we did when we bought the other one.

NCIS marathon tonight -- 6.5 hours till past midnight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.