Early Morning Madrid

Out for the papers and a coffee and churros before another four hours of work. I can hear the wind building up from my desk.

The films I saw last night were La La Land (again) after reading some reviews that went into its subtle positive features and an interesting interview in GQ with Ryan Gosling. The first time I saw it I was very tired and this time I am definelty upgrading my star rating to five! The other film was Lion, of which I knew nothing in advance except the Dev Patel is up for an Oscar. I'll leave it like that as the story's linear development can be so easily derailed by an accidental spoiler. A good performance from Dev and a gripping if a little slowly told story with it's own subtle sometimes breath holding and often emotional tensions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.