Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Moving on from Osborne land

It's been a great introduction to NZ and Dunedin staying with Claire, Robbie, and Quinn. They've introduced me to heaps of new people, cooked up delicious meals, and been so welcoming with their space as I get adjusted.

Being outside of town though without a vehicle of my own, and having these guys schedules jam packed for the next month it is time to move along now. So today I packed up my bags to head into Dunedin. I'll be staying with Sophia and Miguel, a young couple I met through the grapevine for some temporary accommodation. First though I'm heading off on my first big NZ adventure. Mount Aoraki and Lake Tekapo road trip with some other travelers! So get ready...

Here's a parting shot of sunrise from bedroom window in Osborne land. What a view. I'm going to miss this place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.