Cemetery snowdrops

AT LAST!! the snowdrops have started to bloom in Nuthurst cemetery near where I live a full 2 weeks later than in 2016! 
I was delighted to be able to use my wonderful little kneeling stool my work colleagues gave me for my birthday last year, which enabled me to take this shot from ground level despite it being very wet underfoot - such a great present! 
I am collecting shots for a talk I am writing on 'God's acre' about churchyard wildlife, so I expect a good few will become future blips.
Another extra today, in my 'Lines' series, I saw this field full of sheep and ground to a halt in a very muddy layby to get a picture. I love the line of trees running up the middle with the sheep sprinkled underneath...sadly when they saw me they all ran away - I guess you can't win them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.