Road Construction

This road construction has been going on for a couple of months now. It's more like side-of-the-road construction, and it looks like they are replacing some pipes. I don't know if we can blame it on the every-other-day rain or something else, but weeks will go by with no change to the "construction zone" then all of the sudden people will be working on it again.

I usually wouldn't care much, but because we don't have a sidewalk, this side section of the road is where we walk to get to the market, the bus stop, anywhere. So now we either have muddy shoes or get honked at by cars who feel like we are walking in their space.

I was hopeful when I saw this today. Change! Maybe that means progress will be made on it soon! It's not really the change I would have expected or understand....a waterfall into the street?

I stood and watched for a couple of minutes, people walked around it, cars drove around it, but the motorcycles (who weren't patient enough to wait on the cars) just drove through it and got wet--ewww!

By the way...by the end of the afternoon it had rained again, and the hole was full of water again...I can't be sure we're actually making progress, but oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.