Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Flexibility is something I've learned at the school... Some days, but very few, goes exactly to plan. This day was like that... I had planned a lesson in pattern changing and our students were to learn how to make a pattern for themselves from a basic skirt, and then eventually sew one. But this was all threw in to the wind for another Monday when our boss came in and asked if, at first I could take a couple of students because a teacher was running late, but we decided they would come in to the studio and we would do something together. And we played memory... And I shocked them all by winning... since I was mostly standing up and writing on the board every word that the pictures showed... One frog, several frogs, in Swedish of course, and so on...and still found the right pairs on the table. At one point I moved to another side of the table and some one said Oh no! Anna's coming! :D During the afternoon I finally got to work some on my clay yoga-woman, and of course writing words on the board, that came up during talks. 
And then home to my thesis...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.