And delphiniums blue

By flynnet

Nursing home

Day started well with rose in her new uniform, she doesn't have to wear one but she insisted. She's over the moon and showed all her teachers. The turn around with her liking/loving nursery is amazing. Every teacher has commented to me how lovely she is. She's got a high temp since coming home and a sticky eye just bathed with salt water. She's still happy enough so that's good. 

Dad arrived at nursing home at 430ish we arrived at 5 to settle him in. Rose said is that my grandad it broke my heart. The staff seem lovely but who really knows. Time will tell. He's still not eating or drinking so will probably end up bk in hospital in a couple of days. I don't think he recognised me. When we left him and got in the car the tears started to flow,  silent sobs so rose couldn't hear.  I'm sat hear now tears in my burning eyes and a thumping heart thinking whatever next... 

Hopefully rose will be well enough for nursery and I will be able to see dad on my own tomorrow. 

Love c xxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.