Granville Public Market

We took the bus up to Kerrisdale this morning to visit another cousin of my Mum's. She is in her eighties but sharp as a tack, still driving, shopping & quite a character. I stayed with her in Vancouver 26 years ago when I was 18 years old & have very fond memories of my stay. It was lovely to visit again & to introduce her to my husband. We had a great day with her & despite the snow she took us out in a whirlwind tour of some of the sights off the tourist route, 'her Vancouver' as she called it & then a quick visit to Granville Island to the public market. We had hoped to stay for dinner but the snow came on heavily so we decided to make our way back downtown to our hotel before we were snowed in. A very special day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.