Looking Over the Bay Area

I'm now sitting San Francisco's Star Alliance lounge. After spending the entire day stressing out about how I was going to get all of my belongings into my three giant suitcases plus my two large carry ons, I finally made it to the airport and onto the plane (despite my extra personal item!).

The plane ride was pleasant-- I sat next to this young local woman who was the mother of four. This was prime evidence of an article I had read about United no longer seating families together-- I sat in the aisle seat while the woman (sitting at the window) had her newborn on her lap, her 3-ish year old daughter in the center, her 7-ish year old directly behind her, and her other young son (10-ish) in the row diagonally behind us.

She was amazing at calming her kids down, keeping them entertained, talking to them in a soothing voice-- all while apologizing to the people seated near them when one of her sons had a nightmare, sleep talked loud enough for all to hear and kicked the person next to him. I complimented her on her incredible parenting, organization, and all around skills at being a wonderful human being-- I can barely get myself to the airport and onto the plane!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.