Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Mr Roley

Here comes a tale : I've always had very cheap and cheerful watches, but found myself gazing longingly into Nicholas fascinating shop window in nearby Magdelin Street. A treasure trove of all things clock and watch : mostly ancient.   I bought a 1932 Rolex ( Roley ). It came with a years  guarantee. Like an old classic car she has her moments : doesn't like me trundling shopping trolley over cobbles, but otherwise keeps perfect time.
Last Sunday night I went to a very good music gig. Roley started gaining, so a call in on Nic. "You really will have to stop banging your pint  down on the bar", he told me. I picked Roley up today : " she fixed herself Nic said ".   The year guarantee is long over and Nic always fixes her for nothing. The sort of business I really like. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.