Hope

'H' is for Hope! ;-)

With so many dear friends, from Hartbeespoort through the whole world, supporting me and praying for me, how could I not hope for miracles? I received lots of beautiful flowers and gifts since Monday! All this beautiful colours are sooo inspiring!

I had to undergo lots of new tests today, several blood tests and sonars and x-rays, to ascertain the cancer has not spread to vital organs. I will see the surgeon tomorrow morning 08:30, and he will have all the results of the tests! I am looking forward to KNOWING what the next step is going to be! I truly HOPE that it will all be 'good news', because if he can tell me the cancer is contained in the breasts, he will be able to do the mastectomies early next week and I can begin my journey of HOPE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.