Saving grace

The saving grace for this truly miserable day when I had to drop off the car to be mended in the pouring rain, go and pick up a guitar that had been mended in the pouring rain, return a bike to the bike shop, in a brief window of dry and then an afternoon listening to the .... stop stop... it's only rain, not a tropical storm, just an inconvenience. Anyway, the saving grace was the to-ings and fro-ings of the birds in the garden. Very pleased with the new camera, shots like this were only possible with my phone on non-shy things, like toadstools! How the year has changed me, may even have to edit my blip profile....
Just about to settle down to watch the opening ceremony of the paralympics. The programme about their origins in 1948 at Stoke Mandeville hospital was really moving. I'm really looking forward to seeing the best coverage ever (from a UK point of view). Let the games commence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.