Snow Outside

Even though it's been snowing today, it felt warmer due to a calm day.  There was some fine sunny spells in between the snow showers.

I spent the morning in the museum office, and I've been busy scanning more old photos.  I was on the museum desk in the afternoon, and was kept busy setting up for tomorrow, and also events for Monday.  It's been a fairly lazy evening at home, might manage a few walks with Sammy, and a few movies too.

It was great to wake up to a snowy day, we've hardly seen snow this winter.  I'd imagine it'll be gone within 48 hours, but makes a fine change to the landscape, and brightens up the hills.  This was the view from my office window, as a snow shower passed this morning.  Taken at the Shetland Museum, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.